Agricultural District #3 (Rodeo Board)

The Agricultural District #3 (Rodeo Board) was created in 1885 and exists under the authority of NRS 547.010 for the purpose of “holding exhibitions of horses, cattle and other livestock, and of the agricultural, horticultural, viticultural, mechanical, manufacturing, and domestic with a view to the improvement of all of the industries in the district”.  The District boundaries are the same as those of the County.

The Agricultural District #3 Board is comprised of eight members who are residents of Humboldt County.  Members are appointed by the County Commissioners to serve four year, staggered terms; mid-term vacancies are filled for the remainder of the unexpired term.

The Board selects a President annually from among its members and a Secretary/Treasurer who may or may not be a member of the Board.  In cooperation with the Winnemucca Convention & Visitors Authority, a Director is hired to carry out the policies established by both and oversee the daily operations of the facilities, events, and supervision of staff.

Regular meetings of the Agricultural District #3 Board are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at the Winnemucca Convention Center.

Agricultural District #3 Board (Rodeo Board)

O. Kent Maher, President
Chris Bengoa 
Dale Owen
Dave Louk  

Fergus Laughridge
Rebecca Hill
Ginny Hawkins
Tom Brown

2021 Agendas and Minutes


  • January - THE MEETING MAY BE ACCESSED FOR PARTICIPATION AND/OR MAKING PUBLIC COMMENT VIA TELECONFERENCE BY DIALING +1 702-935-0127,ACCESS CODE 137 156 295 THEN PRESS “#”. On-line streaming may be accessed by clicking here: Click here to join the meeting



2020 Agendas and Minutes

2019 Agendas and Minutes

2018 Agendas and Minutes

2017 Agendas and Minutes

2016 Agendas and Minutes

2015 Agendas and Minutes

2014 Agendas and Minutes

*Minutes posted once officially approved.